Decompress

This past week was terribly stressful for me. We found out we are settling on our first house this coming Thursday which is amazing. I started to feel overwhelmed by all the things that need to be done by that time. Anxiety sometimes gets the best of me and starts working out all these possible worst case scenarios. So yesterday I decided to go back to something that used to work well for me, list making. Of course it is not the making of the list that is relieving, it’s crossing the things on the list out for me that really help. I would definitely recommend that to anyone else struggling with managing their anxiety.

Tonight will be the first one this week that I am not over thinking until 5 a.m. In fact I’m actually tired enough to go to sleep soon. I may not know how everything will work out, but I know now that they will fall into place as long as we keep fighting as a family. My amazing boyfriend/future husband is trying so hard to support our little family and I am excited to help him soon. We both tend to dream big, but also conjure up a million different schemes for what we want to do. Now I am trying to get us both on a single track and put a halt on our scatterbrained ideas. I just want us both to start moving forward with one plan at a time. Anyone have this problem? If you’ve found a solution please share. We’re just tired of never completing our goals.

Speaking of goals, I am heavy girl and trying to lose weight. At the end of my pregnancy I weighed 307 lbs! It’s so embarrassing. I dropped almost 30 lbs that first month after and now I’m about at the 50 lbs lost mark. So I’m 261 lbs now, but I still have such a long way to go. 100 more pounds to be exact. I’m trying to be proud of the progress I’ve made, but it still feels small compared where I’m trying to get. Anyone else get discouraged like that? All this weight loss so far has just from eating better, so I’m sure if I push myself to workout it will drop off faster.

Thanks for reading my random thoughts. Leave a comment if you’d like. I’m dropping a couple pictures of daughter before her bath, she’s my little rock star! Have a good night everyone!

Leave a Reply

